The Resolution

I thought I’ve just wasted the first five days of this year just living the bum life. But during those five days of nonstop eating, sleeping, watching and practically detaching myself from the outside world, I have also come to contemplate on what the past year meant and what the coming year will mean to me.

New Year’s resolutions are not my thing. I don’t like setting goals for myself because there’s always room for disappointment. But this year, I’m taking a risk. I don’t have a list of my resolutions now but here is the first one for 2013:

I will write more. And this time, I will make more sense. I’ll dedicate all 52 Sundays of this year to this blog I especially created for this resolution. I won’t limit my posts for Sundays only but I will reserve the more special write-ups for them. I won’t make excuses because I want to be the best version of myself this year.

So goodbye, 2012. And hello, 2013. I will officially close and finally let go of 6 years worth of memories and grammar lapses.

P.S. My dear readers, please follow me into a new world. Let me show you gradually the best version of myself. (I’ll stop rambling about my love life. That, I swear.)

7 comments

  1. Pingback: To Happy Endings and New Beginnings « 52 [Sun]days and more

  2. Sounds fantastic! My own resolution is 52 Mondays for my blog too. I’ll come around to read about your 52 Sundays. Wish you luck! :)


Share your thoughts

